Can I reset my account?
Once you have validated your username and password, in the upper horizontal menu you will find the option "My account", when you click on it you will enter the information related to the account.
The information is divided into blocks to make it easier for you to locate the different information fields.
The "Reset Account" block is where you will find the option to reset your account. Clicking on the yellow "Reset Account" button will delete all the data you have entered except for user and login information so you can continue accessing your Appinvoice account but starting from scratch.
Please note that the action of resetting the account can NOT be undone.